In My Place

2005-02-14

Valentine's Night

Well..I had a pretty good Valentine's Day..Alex bought me beautiful white roses, a big box of chocolates and a card that he wrote the sweetest things in! He's such a sweetie!
It would have been a great night had I not just recieved an email from Scott's dad saying they would like to see Z and said "No matter what path Scott's life takes, we are Z's grandparents and I don't see any reason for estrangement, especially since we live so close. Please let us know when he may visit." Uh..how about when Hell freezes over. I don't know..something about them I just don't like and I think as a parent I should get to choose who I allow and don't allow around my son..and I don't think it's any body else's business. This is why I don't want to go to court. I don't think a judge has any right to tell me who Z can be around. I understand that judges are necessary in some cases..but in mine..they aren't. My son is well taken care of and has been for the whole of his life and for Scott to just now take in interest in him makes me sick! He sent Z some balloons and candy and I'm thinking... wow this is a first..it certainly wasn't Scott's idea..that's for sure! I would love to just call this chick up and see what her deal is. But I have tried to just control myself and not get angry..because there just isn't a point to..she will learn soon enough what type of person he truly is! There coming in this weekend..ooh I just can't wait let me tell ya! Fun Fun!! Well at least I will get a lot of work done I guess! Scott keeps asking about sending Z down for the summer..NO WAY IN HELL..my son is only 7 and there is no way he is old enough to fly on his own...and I really don't think he is old enough to go out of state like that! The big kicker..Scott cut off Z's money..he was only giving $180.00.. then it cut off for a few days..only to have him send $80.00. I ask him about it..he says that he can't afford it right now because he has to pay all these bills to get his credit on track. WHAT? Why should Z have to go without.. I bet his fucking wife isn't going without..and I bet her daughter isn't either..see this is exactly why I told Scott to go away if this situation ever came along..because I knew Z would be the one who suffered.
Oh but I am not going to let all that ruin my day..because I have had a great day given to me by Alex...
Oh my God..I almost forgot..I was about to leave to pick up Z from school when the principal calls..I thought..oh no..Z is in trouble. No..someone's little brat..punched my little one in the stomach..DAMN..what is wrong with kids? Obviously this is something that kid saw at home. I personally hope that this child's parents were called and that they offer to apologize to me and my son. Doubt that will happen..but one can hope. I just told Z that I was proud that he didn't hit him back! I'm about to tell him that next time that happens..he needs to punch that little shithead back! Makes me want to slap that kids mom!
Well..I hope everyone had a lovely Valentine's day!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]