In My Place

2005-02-13

Again with the sickness...

It wasn't enough that I caught that stomach virus/flu whatever it was from my son a few weeks ago. Now I have caught the lovely headcold/flu whatever it is from my lovely boyfriend who I haven't kissed in a week for fear of getting it. So I went a week without kissing for nothing. Do you know how pissed off I am about that? But no.. he kept saying don't kiss me you'll get what I have..well Dammit I got it anyway. My body is achy, my head feels the size of a hot air balloon and it hurts to swallow (and no not in the perverted way that I know just popped in someones head).
I have to feel better before tomorrow. I have gargled salt water, taken a dose of cough/throat meds and now I'm chewing on a cough drop. All that's missing is that disgusting throat numbing spray..I haven't resorted to that yet..but I may get desperate and have to! If this ruins my Valentine's day..I'm going to be angry. It's the one day a year that I know someone else is going to wait on me.. Alex doesn't let me do anything..no cooking..no getting Z ready..no cleaning..laundry.. ahh it's great!! If only I could train him to where that would be a once or twice a week occurance..I wouldn't feel so stressed!
School is driving me nuts at the moment. I have until March 10th to be done with it all. I have 2 tests on Tuesday..another one might be on Thursday and that will leave me with 4 tests still to complete..I'm not a slacker or anything.. I just get busy with everything else in life, then I remember oh yeah..I'm in school, must do work and study! I study now more than I ever did when I was actually living on campus! I have 3 quizzes I can do online today and I need to write a paper..well I wouldn't call it a paper it only has to be at least 300 words and no more than 500..I think I can handle that!! ok..well with that said I actually need to do my work!
Enjoy your Sunday!!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]