In My Place

2005-02-12

Yeah..I can do this!!

I talked to Dave last night again. He is going through a rough patch in life right now..and I think he calls me because he knows that within a few minutes he will be laughing his ass off. That is just how it is with me. There are only certain times that I can have serious conversations..and last night sure wasn't one!
Anywho..I woke up really pumped up this morning..I'm going back on Atkins and this time..my ass is sticking to it.. well the rest of me will too..but you knew that all ready..I want to actually feel comfortable wearing a bathing suit this summer..I figured if I lost 40 pounds in three months last time I was on the diet..I can do that again.. I am also making myself exercise so it will come off faster..it's not like I didn't buy any video tapes for that..I have all those pilates yoga tapes, I still have my tao-bo tapes..which are the hardest thing in the world to do..and I got some other different ones..so I really can't get bored or anything. I think I am going to join curves as well. It's pretty cheap to join there and I wouldn't have to worry about feeling all weird working out there. I will just have to stick with it and there's no way I can fail..once I start losing is when I feel I can stick to it!
I'm going to try to quit smoking as well..although that probably won't go as well as the dieting...but I am really tired of smoking and since I don't really want to smoke anymore..I think that is what will be able to help me the most. I'm definatly not doing the whole patch thing..those bitches are expensive..I've quit before and gone a year without smoking..I think I can do it again! It's tough to do this all at once..but I want to be healthier and take care of my body..so this is what needs to be done!
Have a lovely Saturday..and a great Valentine's Weekend as well!!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]