In My Place

2005-02-10

...Laughter is the best Medicine...

I just had the most interesting phone conversation for the last two and a half hours with Dave..For those of you who might not know..Dave is a guy I met on an AOhell message board. We instantly hit it off and there for a while I had a huge crush on him and thought he was God's gift to the world. I still think he's great..but we are just friends..the crush..well who wouldn't have a little crush on an intelligent, articulate person of the male species..they are a rare breed! He's easy on the eyes as well..Let's put it this way..if I wasn't in a serious relationship I'd be on him like white on rice!Anyway..point is we have been talking for about 2 years now..we used to instant message eachother all the time..but now it's pretty much just phone calls! And now I've rambled on for far too long.
We were talking all about the crazy psycho girls he has gone on dates with in the last year and we just laughed so much about it all..it was great to laugh after having such a rough last few days!
It's crazy how having a great conversation can really make your day! He's such a great guy that I feel horrible that he has obviously become a magnet for every psycho chick where he lives. I just told him that one day he would find someone that is perfect for him and he would never have to worry about the dating game again.
I had a pretty boring day up until the conversation..I just did my schoolwork, wrote a paper, cleaned the house a bit.. you know all the boring things that a person must do everyday! But man that whole talk with him..I swear..I had tears in my eyes from laughing and at one point almost wet my pants..now that is when you know that you are laughing entirely too much!
It's crazy to think about what great conversations I can have with Dave..yet feel that I can't have with Alex. I have told Alex before that it's something we should work on..but he is just not the talking type I guess. I don't know. Who can really figure out men anyway? Seriously?? I would love to know what goes on in their heads..Now I am not a man hater. I know there are some wonderful men out there but those few crazies ruin it for the rest of em! I would love to do a study on men for one of my Psych independant studies..oh it would be so much fun...wonder if I can actually get any of them to volunteer for it..yeah right..I doubt they even want to let women know what they are really thinking. I figure most just use what's down south to think with. I mean a lot of guys are not interested in conversation and things of that nature. It's sad but I perceive it as being that way. Maybe I just don't know the right men or something.
Alex is a great person though..and we all have are faults no one is perfect and I'm his first long term relationship and our four years have been filled with ups and downs...but I wouldn't trade it for the world. I love thinking about the times when I first met Alex and was so totally enamered with him..that I thought I couldn't possibly be happy unless I was around him..Oh that young love..we did meet when I was a freshman in college and he was still a senior..he's only 7 months younger..I didn't rob the cradle or anything.. Gosh it's funny to see that your parents were right when they said you don't have a clue what love really is at that age!
In other news..I sent back the packages that Scott's new wife's mother..(if you understand all that) had sent to my son and added a little note asking her to please refrain from sending my child any further cards, presents, etc as my child was confused and hurt enough by this whole situation and doesn't need any further confusion. I also added that it wasn't right for her to sign the card as grandma when she wasn't his and that it had upset several family members that she had assumed that it would have been okay. I really just can't get over all this..Seriously these people are in a different reality. I just have to laugh it off though or else I would be full of rage and hate everything..and that's just not how I want to be!
...it's almost Valentine's day and I'm already getting excited..can't wait to see what Alex gets me. He already told me not to get him anything..but I couldn't help it..I saw this cute little monkey..and just had to buy it! I do call him my little monkey..aww.. I am also planning on buying him a cd or something of that nature..because well I can't think of anything else to buy him..sad I know!
Anywho..Have a great Thursday all!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]