In My Place

2005-02-07

Just go away you piece of shite

So what do I see when I go to check the mail today..A card addressed to my son from someone who lives in Montana.. I immediatly get pissed. Scott's new wife is from Montana..so I precede to open the letter because well he's 7 and my son and as long as I need to I will open up his mail. Anywho..in it there is a valentine's day card with 3 dollars in it and it's signed Montana Grandma...ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME?? This person is NO DAMN relation to my child..she has no right to send my child 3 dollars and sign it Grandma.. Now I have tried already to call their fucking house about 6 times..and I am just furious that no one is answering the fucking phone! What planet are these people from? They actually think I am going to be cool with all this? I don't know what reality these people are living in..but I am about to give them a reality check.
First off..I will be sending back that stupid card and 3 damn dollars that she felt was ok to send my child..then I am attaching a note asking her to refrain from sending my son any letters, cards, money..etc and remind her that her daughter didn't spend 72 hours in labor and later have to have an emergency c-section..so she can refrain from ever thinking my son will call her grandma. My God..these people are fucking strange.. apparently Scott's wife was raised in some weird society that once you marry someone who has a child already that that child will be yours and call you mommie and your family will be his..WRONG.. Z's family is my family and Alex's family. The family that has been there for him and taken care of him since he was born.. NOT the one that Scott married in to that has no idea what an ass he is.. I wonder why she never questions that his friends who live here never want to see him when he comes back into town?
I'm going to try again..it's been oh about 30 minutes..someone's there.. they just don't want to answer the damn phone..Dammit..still no damn answer.
I don't think I'm wrong for being angry about this situation at all. I am not trying to keep Z away from his father.. hell I used to drive around looking for him just to get him to spend time with Z. Now he wants to act like he has always been there for Z and always done everything right. Now I'm sorry but I don't think that's right at all.
Now it pisses me off that my son gets all excited about his dad calling and the fact that he looks up to his dad and really doesn't understand that I am the one who has always taken care of him. I don't say anything about his father in front of him. I don't tell him that he should hate his father like some women do. I am nice to the son of a bitch..I have helped him out so much in life that it's ridiculous. If he asked me for money..I would help him out..even though the asshole didn't give me a dime to help take care of the son that he said he wanted so much. I don't think it's unreasonable to ask these people to stop sending cards and money to my son..they are NOT his family nor do I want them in his life!

ok..so it's like 4 hours later now..I finally talked to him..he tells me it doesn't matter what I think..he says and I quote "By law she is his grandmother"..."By law she is his mother" (refering to his new wife) Well I'm sorry..by law that women isn't his grandmother.. there is no freaking law that would state such a thing..please people..if I'm wrong well that let me know...and I know damn well..there is no fucking law saying that just because he marries her then that makes her Z's Mom..YEAH RIGHT... Where was she when I was in labor?? Yep..wasn't there... This is how dumb he truly is he actually believes that just because he married her that instantly makes her some kind of Mom to Z.. Who made up that term Step-mother...there should be no other person called mother except the one that actually gives birth to you..with exception to those who are adopted...anywho... enough about this depressing situation..I have spent the last few hours crying about it..and really I'm just fucking tired..I'm tired of this person making me feel like complete shit..calling me psycho and telling me that basically everything I say is wrong..I'm tired of being in school..I just want to be done with it..I'm tired of having headaches all the time and really just feeling like complete and utter shite!
So with that I say goodnight to all and hope that you had a better fucking Monday than I did!
~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]