In My Place

2005-01-30

-

So I've heard everyone talk about the show "Desperate Housewives" so I figured I would sit down and watch it. I'm watching it now in fact and yeah.. it is actually pretty funny. Although Teri Hatcher always got on my nerves during her run in Lois and Clark and well she is still annoying.
Today has been pretty laid back. I cleaned a bit and then organized the rest of my books so that I know what I have and what I want to add to my collection. I am planning on hitting a few local used bookstores and it's hard to add to the collection without getting duplicates unless you take a list. It's so weird I started out with around 20 little golden books and the collection has reached almost 300. I am in dire need of more bookshelves!
I'm so tired...it's sad to be this tired at 10pm.
I apparently slept wrong last night and now my neck hurts really bad. I hate when that happens..you just ache all day long.
I love Sunday nights. My son will think of about 100 reasons that he needs to get out of bed. He knows the weekend is over and he has to get up early for school. Oh the joys of children! Tonight he has came down twice asking for food..then for water..then to tell me he had to pee..only to turn around and walk back upstairs in order to use the restroom..once to ask if the dog could sleep in his bed..(I said NO..he would never sleep if the dog was in there with him)..he just tried to sneak down for some root beer..this time I threatened to take the tv away. I don't think he will be back down again! I did say I wanted more children right? Yes.. oh maybe I should think of these times when I have the thought again!
alrighty..I don't even think that I can keep my eyes open long enough to watch the rest of this show..so I'm off to bed!
Have a wonderful Monday!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]