In My Place

2005-01-17

can't believe it's been 10 years

I was reading one of my fave diarists..and it made me want a cup of coffee..not to wake me up or anything.. but she was talking about grinding her own coffee beans and man..it just sounded yummy!
I had a busy day today..I cleaned up and rearranged the den in the basement for what must be the 10th time since we moved here a month and a half ago..it took me all of 3 hours to do it all! I did a few loads of laundry..fun! I still want to clean up the kitchen but may just leave that for tomorrow!!
I got an email today from someone I went to high school with..it's interesting to see what all has happened in the 10 years since I have talked to her..damn can't believe it's been that long..seems just like yesterday! I was in hopes that she would know about a certain person that I went to school with..but she said she hadn't heard anything about him (her step-brother was good friends with him) Oh well!
Scott left today..aww I feel so bad...I'm really going to miss him (sarcasm there!)Oh well..not much to say about that situation..it just pisses me off that's all!!
Not much else to say! Have a great Tuesday all! Z is off from school tomorrow so I'm sure I will have fun! LOL
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]