In My Place

2005-01-15

Oh what a day!

Well..guess who showed up at my door this morning..yes Z's father..Scott the asshole. I go to the door..first question out of my mouth..what are you doing here and how did you find our house. His answer,"mapquest". Oh how I hate that site now! I then explained to him that he had no right to just show up at my door and expect me to be all happy about it.
Then he goes into his whole I don't care speech. Then I peek out the door and he brought his bitch with him..Oh that just pissed me off. What the hell is with that. I don't take Alex with me when I bring Z to him so why do that to me. Oh because Scott is a piece of shit who thinks he has the right to do whatever because he's in the navy and Z's his child. Well, NO you aren't any better and you don't have the right to just do whatever you want! God I hate him..and I don't say that about anyone else..but him I hate.
I'm sure he is going to argue when I talk to him tonight and tell him to bring Z back home at 1:30. Z has been planning on going to a party with my brother for 2 weeks and Scott thinks it's ok for him to miss it just because he drove in..with just giving me one days notice..I don't fucking think so!
I can't expect Z to want to choose between the party and his Dad..but I'm not giving him that option. You just don't plan something for that long and then decide you don't want to go..that isn't right. My brother isn't too happy about all this either..so we will see. I just don't want it to turn into an argument!
Well..I'm going to get ready and go watch my brother's band play at a local bar tonight..should be fun..

There was a short intermission there..not that you would notice..Scott just called me back and there wasn't even an argument..Z said he wanted to go to it and Scott said he would bring him here at 1:30..I'm happy about that.

However...I am now mad at Alex because he doesn't want to go to the bar to hear my brother's band..well dammit..I fucking want to go..but I'm not about to go alone! Oh well..maybe I can talk him into it..if not oh well..I can go some other time...

I have to get done with all my cleaning as it looks like no one else is going to do it! I have already cleaned the living room and Z's room and still have the basement to straighten up and have to do a few loads of laundry..what a fun Saturday evening!!
~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]