In My Place

2005-01-13

Too tired for words

Been a while since I updated..oh well what can I say..I have just been really busy and stressing about school and stuff. I did get an extension on my classes and withdrew from one..so at least I didn't fail any! YAY!!
Alex and I celebrated being together for 4 years on Monday! Wow! It just doesn't seem as though it's been that long..but I have never loved someone as much as I love him! We have certainly had our ups and downs. I think that happens in every relationship though. No one is perfect and I have certainly never met someone who is in the "perfect" relationship. Hell, I don't even know what a perfect relationship would even be. You just can't get along all the time..at least I don't see it as realistic.
Alex and I have been spending a lot of time together and it's really been nice.
Z's teacher told me a few days ago that she might have to hold him back if his reading doesn't improve. I'm at my wits end about this. What else can I do? I read to him all the time. I make him read to me. I have bought numerous things that are supposed to help him learn better. I don't think it's fair to hold him back because of this. He does so well in every other subject in school. I need to find out what exactly is being done within the school..because if they aren't going to help out more..really what's left to do?
I have been really tired lately..and I don't know why..I get plenty of sleep at night..although I'm up late tonight..because I had to take a long nap this afternoon. I tried to stay awake but I just couldn't.
well..that's all for now folks..I need to try and make myself get some sleep!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]