In My Place

2004-12-26

A Christmas story!

Well..Christmas was interesting and the gift opening isn't even over since we didn't even get down to my Dad's house yesterday..we are going there in a few hours to open the rest of our presents. I also get to open another one from Alex since he will be taking back what he got me. For two days before opening it he kept telling me I wouldn't like his gift. Well, obviously he knew I wouldn't like it so why did he buy it in the first place. So I got all pissed off..basically because I thought this was finally going to be the year he would ask me to marry him..boy was I fucking wrong..he got me a bracelet..which I never where those to begin with and to top it off the thing was well..ugly...and I don't care if that sounds horrible to say..it's the truth. He knew when he bought it I wouldn't like it..he was just too lazy to keep looking for something better.. the thing looks like it came from one of those 50 cent machines..So he promised Monday he would take it back and get me something better..but anything he buys is going to suck in my opinion because he couldn't take the time to get me what I would like for Christmas day..I don't know it just pisses me off that he couldn't spare the time to look for something special for me. I really didn't even want any more jewelry unless it was an engagement ring. I don't wear jewelry unless we are going somewhere that we have to be dressed up for. I don't know..I guess he just pissed me off.. It made it even worse when Alex's brother and girlfriend came over and he had bought her a fucking diamond ring. I gave Alex the dirtiest look. They have been dating all of 6 months and Alex and I have been together for almost 4 years..and she gets a diamond ring?? Yeah a little confusing..at least it wasn't an engagement ring..I would have been pissed then.. there are both 19 and neither one seems to have any sense about them. I keep telling Alex if he doesn't get it together and ask me to marry him..I'm going to ask him to move out. There just isn't any sense in dating anymore if there is no plan for marriage here. I'm almost 30 and at this point don't feel the need to stick around if there isn't a future with someone!
Besides that little fiasco..everything else went smoothly every seemed to have a wonderful time and the food all turned out lovely..including both of the apple pies which I worried about.
My Mom went back to Virginia yesterday afternoon..I was upset when she left. I wish she still lived here! I think eventually she will come back..something just tells me that!
Well..I have to clean up the house there are toys all over the living room including Z's new bike..so I have a lot of work to do today..and I am worn out!
Hope everyone else had a wonderful Christmas as well!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]