In My Place

2004-12-21

Christmas is almost here...

I'm officially done shopping for Christmas! YAY!! I bought the last things that I needed today when I did the grocery shopping for all the food I will have to cook for Christmas. I really didn't need much..just stocking stuffers..I basically just bought candy for everyone! Easy enough!
I'm looking forward to Christmas. Mom isn't coming tomorrow..she is coming on Friday instead. Which gives me plenty of time to get the house ready for everyone!
I've almost got everything wrapped and ready..just have to wrap the rest of Z's presents that are hidden away in my closet.
I was preparing my Christmas menu last night..at first I thought I would just buy something frozen for dessert that way it would be less work..but I changed my mind at the store today and will be making my usual homemade apple pies. I won't be making the crust from scratch though..I saw the pie crusts that you just have to unroll and thought..wow..that will save a little time! I just hope I don't burn them this year like I did last year. I just got too wrapped up into opening presents last year and forgot them in the oven..everyone still ate them though!
Alex still hasn't gone Christmas shopping yet. I certainly hope he goes tomorrow! I don't know why he would want to wait until the last moment..but he does it every year and I still get great presents! I at least told him not to buy me a sewing machine..because as much as I need one..I would rather it not be a Christmas gift from him!
Well..I am going to try and finish wrapping up the rest of the presents..
Have a great Tuesday evening all!
~Rachel |
[ Registered ]