In My Place

2004-12-19

How much fun is this wonderful season supposed to be again??

It is 8 degrees outside at the moment. May have something to do with the reason that I have not left the house all day. Could be the inches of snow in the driveway that I know if I got out I would never be able to make it back up into said driveway. Could be that my car is covered and I know my lazy ass does not want to clean it off. Nah I've probably not gone outside because I just don't feel the need to freeze me arse off and die from the chill that is winter. I would like to be here to open my presents for Christmas!
I am basically done shopping for Christmas and I spent way too much money. The only thing I have left to get is everyone's stocking stuffer crap and tomorrow I have to go buy everyone in Z's class a present..something little like pencils..etc. I sure won't be spending a bunch of moolah on a bunch of children that didn't come out of my own body.
I finally got all of my furniture..ok all but my loveseat and credenza..but that's almost all of it. My living room actually looks like a living room instead of a room we looked to cheap to decorate! It's so nice to finally be able to have people over without being totally embarrassed about there being no where for anyone to sit.
I have so much to do before Wednesday when my Mother gets here. Where do I even start:
1. I still have to plan out the Christmas dinner menu.
2. I still have to plan what we are going to eat for the Christmas Eve get-together.
3. Go grocery shopping so that I will be able to feed all the people who show up at my doorstep for the Christmas Eve and Christmas Day get-togethers.
4. Finish wrapping Z's presents that are still hidden in the back of my closet.
5. Buy stocking stuffers for all the family.
6. Buy stuff for all the little yard apes in Z's class.
7. Clean the entryway because well I don't want people to see my mess of a basement as soon as they walk in the door! That is the only problem with townhouses..or at least this one..you walk right into our basement.
8. Clean up our bedroom just in case someone takes a detour after leaving the bathroom..I don't want people knowing that I never make my bed or that Alex has a massive pile of clothes in the middle of the room.
9. Clean up Z's room because my Mother is going to be sleeping in there and I would at least like her to be able to walk through it!
10. Take all of our empty boxes to storage because nothing says we just moved in and our too lazy to get rid of our boxes more than a huge pile in the basement!
11. Wrap the box of presents that I just remembered I put in the livingroom closet..lol..would have been horrible to forget about those! (MUST buy gift bag's!!)
12. Clean Both bathrooms because who wants to use a dirty one!
13. Finish doing the laundry that I have been doing since early this morning. (Can we say Rachel should wash clothes more often instead of letting it all pile up?)
14. Hang up all the pictures that are strewn throughout the house..
15. Relax..because at some point I am just going to say screw it..because I already know I will be doing all this work on my own

ok..well yep that's my list so far..I'm sure that as the week progresses and I get more stressed there will be more added to the list and I will feel like it will never end..then Christmas will be over and I will be sad that it passed so quickly!
Well..have a wonderful Monday if there is such a thing! I am praying for Z to have no school..or at least a 2 hour delay! I want to sleep in!
~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]