In My Place

2004-05-23

Sunday Bloody Sunday..

Well I'm not sure yet..but I hope that Alicia and the baby get to go home from the hospital today! I went and visited yesterday but I don't think that I am going to go today unless she asks me to. I have been everyday that they have been there and I really just have too much to do at home today. The house is a wreck and I need to do some major cleaning and then some major studying if I am going to take 3 tests this week! School will be ending in about a month and I just have a crap load left to do..yes I am a procrastinator.

I had to fix the vacuum cleaner last night..that was fun..I took that bitch apart fixed it and put it back together again. Yes, I am miss fix it! Well I won't know until I vacuum whether it works or not.

I haven't heard from Scott since he left for El Salvidor, so I guess he is doing OK. I hate when he goes out of the country with his Navy unit..but what can I do but worry?

Alex hooked up the surround sound the other day and one of the speakers happens to be sitting on my computer desk. It's driving me crazy! It's too loud..don't get me wrong, surround sound is cool, but not when one of the speakers is right in my face!

We went and saw Van Helsing the other day and let me just tell you..Save your money. I fell asleep during the movie. Such a waste. I wanted to see Troy and those beautiful booties of Brad Pitt and Orlando Bloom..but no we had to go see some dumbass movie with vampires and whatever else I slept through..

Well I need to get back to the laundry and start cleaning the rest of the house. Hope everyone has a lovely day!

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]