In My Place

2004-04-27

uh...it's an entry without a clever title..go figure

Yeah it's been a while since I've updates..sorry bout that. It's just that I have 3 tests this week,3 next week..2 the week after that and 2 the week after that. Then I will have a little summer break before starting up again..YEE HAW.

Other than that..I have also had to help my son work on a report that he has to give to his class about Jellyfish. I am trying to help him memorize the info..yeah that's working well. I gave up after 20 minutes of his not cooperating tonight. I couldn't handle it. I'm still pissed over the fact that I think it's ridiculous for a kindergartner to have to give oral presentations. I'm doing all the work. I might as well go to his class and give the report myself. He has to give his report on Thursday, I have no idea when I am supposed to have time to study if I have to help him memorize a page and a half of information.

Good news is that I am back on my diet and tomorrow I will be going to Curves to see if it's the kind of gym that I would like to join. I have heard really nice things about it and they aren't that expensive to join. The big plus is that it only takes 30 minutes a day! Can't beat that at all!!

Well I have to be up early in the morning to take Z to school and check out Curves..Have a wonderful Tuesday all! Oh before I forget go vote for discothekid's band PUBLIC DOMAIN. You can get the link to go vote from his site..because well I'm being lazy!!

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]