In My Place

2004-04-18

Ahh..my feet my feet

Alicia's baby shower was fun today..although I wore the wrong shoes and now I am paying the price. I decided that I wanted to wear my cute sandals that just happen to make me a few inches taller. BIG mistake. Since I was on my feet and running around for most of the party, because I hosted it, my feet now feel like I've been walking on hot coals for hours. Yes..they fucking hurt! I still looked cute though! That's the point right?

Alicia got a lot of really nice stuff and everyone said that it was a fun party with good food..yay me!

Alex is getting up at 5am to go fishing with his Dad..hope he doesn't try and wake me up that early..I'll kill him! I don't know what 5 am looks like and I don't want to find out!

I'm trying to find a place online to start my own forum to post at. I post at a few AOL boards and there are a few of us that have become pretty good "friends" on there. Then there is the psycho bitch of the board who thinks that she needs to talk crap about all of us including talking about our children. She thinks we are all against her because her opinion differs from ours..not true. It's because the first message she ever posted insulted everyone on the board..then she just continued acting that way with every post she made. She's a nut case. You wouldn't believe the shit that she types. For example, she thinks that we are all welfare Mothers who had crack babies and other bullshit like that! She even said I was a lesbian because I was nice to the other women on the board. Who would have known that being nice to other females makes you gay? That's news to me. She's obviously some lonely person who feels the need to take her frustrations out on the rest of us! It's sad really.

Anywho..I am still searching for a good place..so if anyone knows of a place I would appreciate it! I'm looking for somewhere..that we don't have to censor ourselves..I want to be free to talk about whatever and if I feel like typing FUCK..I want to be free to do that without them taking away my forum. I'm sorry, but I don't like censorship.. people should be allowed to say what they wish! We just want a board where we can talk about whatever whenever..you know how women are..we like to chat about anything and everything!

By the way..did anyone else catch Chris Rock's HBO special tonight..FUCKING hilarious! No wonder he was voted funniest comedian in America..he is! If you missed it I'm sure it will come on again..so check it out if you can!

Have a wonderful Sunday all!

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]