In My Place

2004-04-05

Packed and ready to go!

Well I am all packed up and ready to head to Virginia! I should be asleep by now..but I had to do some house cleaning before we left and since I still have a few things to do in the morning I had to do the house stuff tonight.

I hate that we lose an hour in the spring..it takes me forever to get used to that. I just hope I will get enough sleep tonight since I am the one who is driving the entire 7 hours.

I'm excited to go I haven't been out of the state in quite a while. We will be back on Thursday..so it's not too long of a trip. I'm not sure exactly how much time we will be able to spend with Scott because I don't think he was able to take any leave. But at least we will get to see him. I hope the driving part of the trip won't be too hard. I'm not the fondest of driving anyway. This isn't the longest I have driven though. Before Z was born I drove to Florida..which is like 14 hours from here. So this shouldn't be too bad.

I have to be up at 7 am so that Alex can get his medicine and then take me to the airport to pick up the rental car! I just hope that the car we get will have enough room so that everyone is comfortable! I don't want to be cramped for 7 hours.

Well I still have to take a shower and at least try to get a decent amount of sleep..which will only be about 5 and a half hours. That should be plenty! :)

Have a wonderful week all and I will try to update when I get back on Thursday..hopefully with lots of cool Pictures! :)

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]