In My Place

2004-03-31

Yeah I know I should be studying

I have a test tomorrow and I should be studying but I have a headache and I feel like I want to poke my eyeballs out. I hate when I get these types of headache. I usually just have to sit and take it because Advil just doesn't seem to work for me anymore.

I'm a little worried about my test tommorow because I'm just not feeling prepared enough to take it..but I don't want to get behind in my classes so not much I can do about it. If I get at least a C I will be happy. Although I wanted to get all A's this semester I don't know if I will truly be able to do it. I am still going to try though!

Z's spring break starts on Monday so we are going to be going to Virginia on. We are only going to stay for 4 days though. Scott is in the navy and stationed in Norfolk which is about 7 hours from here. Yay I get to drive all day...woo hoo. I rented a car on Monday and already reserved the hotel room. I didn't want to get there and not have any place to stay. My luck I would get stuck staying at some seedy 20 buck an hour place..no thanks. Thankfully we are staying somewhere with an indoor pool and jacuzzi. I wanted to go to Busch Gardens while we are over there but I don't know if we will have time to.

I have got so much to do before we leave and I have really not done too much because I have been busy studying. I have to wash clothes and find some warmer attire to wear. I have to get some food for the trip because I am not stoping every 5 minutes because someone gets hungry..and they better not start with the I have to pee every 30 minutes either..because I'm not stopping. I have to get to the base before 8 pm so that I can get day passes or else we have to wake up at 6am the next morning to get them..and I don't think that will be happening.

I'm sure I will take lots of pictures while I am gone so I will post a few. I have been trying to start a photolog online but when I tried to start it at fotolog..they never approved my membership..I have no idea why..so I will have to find a better place I guess.

I'm so sick of hearing about the passion movie. I'm glad that lots of people like it. I however have no desire to see it. I am a christian. I grew up going to a christian school. I know what the bible says and how awful it was and I seriously don't think I want to see something so graphic.

Another thing I was thinking about today was Jessica Lynch. There of course was another story about her in the newspaper today (she's from West Virginia..and that's where I live). Anywho..I'm seriously sick of her. She isn't a hero. She didn't get captured and tortured. She was taken to a hospital and cared for. What about the real POW's? The ones that you never hear about..just her. It makes me sick that she got that much attention while I sure don't see anyone else being treated the same way as her. I think a lot of this has to do with the fact of how against the whole war I truly am. I personally can't stand Bush and hope that he will not be put in office again. I won't say elected because he wasn't elected in the first place. I think this war is basically an excuse for Bush to get his hands on that oil. Don't get me wrong..(I don't need 100's of emails telling me I'm unAmerican. I am extremely sick of that shit as well. If anything I'm truly expressing my freedoms..because I am allowed the right to not agree with the government and express that freely.) I support the troops because they are just doing their job..I'm sure most of them don't want to be over there either. I have friends over there. Anywho..I don't want to get started on this whole I don't like Bush or this war thing..because I have already pissed a lot of my family off with my opinions. They are Bush Supporters and I support whoever will get him out of office..very bad in this family.

Oops..I seriously went down a road I wasn't planning to with this entry.

On that note..I'm off to study..have a wonderful Thursday all..Hope that it isn't raining like it is here where you are..

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]