In My Place

2004-03-02

Z's sick

Well..Z is sick tonight. He didn't go to school on Monday because I thought he sounded congested and he was coughing a bit. He never had a fever so that is why I went ahead and let him go to school today..well tonight I noticed that he wasn't as rowdy as he usually is and I felt his forhead and he was burning up..so it was tylenol time. He is still burning up but it hasn't been long enough for me to give him another dose. So I have just been reading to him and trying to get him to go to sleep. Poor thing sounds like he is hacking up a lung when he coughs. I have given him cough medicine too but it doesn't seem to be doing any good. So I don't think he will be going to school tomorrow..but thankfully he already has a doctors appointment scheduled for tomorrow so I will ask her if she can prescribe him something to get him better and maybe write him an excuse for not being in school. I feel so bad. I hate when my little one is sick. I'm a sucker though because the times when he is sick is when I baby him the most..so I went and bought him his favorite juice, a new book and a new puzzle. This child loves puzzles and loves to read. He's just like me in that sense. He's so rowdy though and I know he doesn't get that from me! :) He is supposed to start back on his old medicine tomorrow since Straterra did nothing at all for him.

On a different note..the redneck neighbors have been moving out..but that asshole stole my boxes from the basement. I was walking by the wide open door (it's been like that for 2 days) and I saw my fucking boxes with my handwriting on them. I was furious. It wasn't really about boxes because I can get more boxes for when I move. It was the fact that this fucker took something that wasn't his. I told Alex that if he doesn't come back to claim the shit that he left behind..I'm taking the books and kids toys that our over there..I think that is fair..lol..ok maybe not..but he took my boxes..dammit..

Well I actually need to study...So I'm outta here..

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]