In My Place

2004-02-14

Valentine's Day..

well..I just got home after having a pretty good Valentine's date with Alex. We went out to dinner and then went and saw 50 first dates! I loved it! I am a big fan of both Drew Barrymore and Adam Sandler. I was glad they teamed up again after The Wedding Singer which is another fave of mine! They are good together!!

I had an interesting movie especially after the verbal confrontation with some gap toothed redneck before the movie started. We were all waiting in the lobby to be allowed into the theatre and I guess Alex and I pissed them off a little bit because we cut in front of them..but there wasn't an "official" line or anything. We weren't at a freaking amusement park. Anywho she made some snide remark and called me a kid which instantly pissed me of because I was at least 5 or 6 years older than her..and they kept making comments so I finally turned around and said.."Is it really that big of a fucking deal?" and then she said something else..so I told her to shut her fucking gap toothed mouth up..and kept on walking and just took a seat.. thankfully they didn't sit anywhere near us or I think a few more words would have been shared and it wouldn't have been pretty. Then these assholes wind up sitting behind us and talk the entire fucking movie..one was even on his cell phone half the movie..I so wanted to say something..but I didn't want these fuckers ruining my Valentine's day..so I just turned around and gave them the nastiest look I could..there wasn't much talking after that! I love being able to do that!! Stupid Shits..I can't stand when people are that inconsiderate of those around them. I mean seriously...is it going to kill them to turn the fucking cell phone off long enough to see a movie? I don't think so.

Well I'm off..gonna go spend some time with the Alex meister...and hopefully get a little valentine's lovin!! :)

Hope everyone had a wonderful Valentine's Day..filled with laughter and love!!

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]