In My Place

2004-02-03

I'm Officially accepted..oh how wonderful..

Well I was officially accepted to the university I have been talking about! I got the call on Friday and a letter today in the mail. I also registered for classes today and sent in my tuition payment..so all that's left is for them to recieve my payment and for me to purchase my books! YAY!! I'm so excited! I can't wait to get started back at school. It sucks that I basically have to start over since so far all that has transfered in is 6 credits out of 40 some. I know it sucks. On a good note though, they reset my gpa..so Deans list first Semester Here I come dammit!!

I have also started working on my families genealogy again. How long I work on it depends on how long it takes me to get frustrated with it all. I would like to join one of the genealogy websites, but most of the membership fees start out at 100.00 for a year..and dammit I just don't have that right now..I'm thinking of asking for it for a birthday present though. I really want to get back into all this..but not sure how much time I will have with going to school and all.

I'm guessing that many people watched the boob bowl on Sunday..I didn't like either team that was playing so the game was boring to me. Of course I watched it anyway. The half time show has become a topic for many conversations, although I really don't see why. So she showed a little boobage. Who cares? Is it really that big of a deal? There are far worse things on tv today that showing a little boobage.

I have been reading on a few diaries about a member of diaryland whose whole diary is a big fat lie..and dammit it's bugging the shit out of me that I don't know what diary it is. I want to read it and see what all the fuss is about. So if anyone has any info...let me know!!

I haven't been able to talk to D in a week since he has been busy doing training for his new job. I miss him, but I will just have to get over it I guess.

well..I'm sleepy..so I'm hitting the hay..have a wonderful night all and a good Tuesday as well!

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]