In My Place

2004-01-28

I want school to hurry up and start.

Well Z started his new AD/HD medicine today..Strattera..and not an hour into school the teacher called to tell me that he had thrown up, but they were going to see if he did better or if I should come get him. He wound up finishing the day. Now I am worried that this medicine just isn't the right thing for him. I am going to try it one more day and tomorrow morning I am going to fix him a more substantial breakfast than just cereal and see how he does then. Hopefully he will do ok. I really don't want to go back to the other medicine, but I will if I have to.

Nothing else really happened today. I am still upset about the school situation. I just hope that they will let me go ahead and register for classes and then just wait for the rest of my transcripts. I guess I will just have to write an email and ask them about all of this. I just want to get started on this so that I don't have to wait forever to get school over with.

I think that I might have missinterpreted the whole giving me credit for classes I had already had. I kept rereading it and I think maybe they will accept my credit but that they just might use it for electives. But that is fine with me. It just means that I will have less of them to take in the long run! YAY!!! So hopefully I will get another letter about my credits from Concord and they tell me that they will accept all of those! They did only accept 6 out of the 12 credits I earned from Marshall university. I'm not sure why they didn't take the other 6 but who knows. I didn't really get an explanation.

Well I must go it's after 2 am and I have to be up at 7. The thing is I'm not tired and it will take me forever to get to sleep. But oh well.

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]