In My Place

2004-01-26

My babies got glasses

I got to talk to D last night...two nights in a row...woo hoo..We haven't done that in a long time and it was another 4 hour conversation. We talked about everything..as usual...one minute we were laughing and another we were serious..He has one more test to take before he starts his new job..so we told eachother we wouldn't talk until after Tuesday..maybe longer since he is starting his training after that..So I will just have to stare at his picture.. and that was me being totally sarcastic..I know I will be just fine.. plus I have so much to do this week..

First off I have to call and complain to one of the universities that I attended because they have yet to send my transcripts to my new school. I requested them the first week in January.. there is no way that it should take them that long.

I did receive a letter from my new school that pissed me off a little bit. It basically said that they only give credit for the classes that I have already taken if they offer that class or something similar to it..so basically all my fucking Social Work classes aren't going to count for shit. I thought at least I could use that for my electives..I think that is shitty.. It's basically going to take me a little longer than I thought..which fucking sucks..but at least I am going back.....

Z had to get glasses on Saturday..I was so upset when I found out how bad his vision really was..I didn't have a clue..I thought maybe he just had a little bit of a problem because I have seen him hold papers close to read them.. that's how I knew he needed to be checked in the first place..but my poor little man really couldn't see well at all..but now he has them and he has been a lot happier being able to see..so I am happy for him! He looks so cute too!! He has a doctors appointment tomorrow to renew his prescription.. I hate having to go to his doctor every month to renew it..but since his adderall is a controlled substance.. they can't just call it in..It's so stupid...His doctor said something about changing his medicine to stratera.. but I need to do some research on it before I let her change it..but anyway..I need to go since I have so much crap to do..It's 2 am and I'm fucking washing clothes...

Have a wonderful Monday all..

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]