In My Place

2004-01-01

New Year's eve

Ok...so it's a new year..I didn't make any new year's resolutions last year because truthfully..I usually don't keep them..so why make them..this year I basically made 2..that I know I am going to keep..to stick with my diet that I have already lost 40 pounds on and to get back to college and finish my degree..which I start classes in mid January..so..I have goals this year..there can't be anything better than that. I was going to go for the quit smoking thing..but let's be honest here..us much stress as I have been feeling lately..it wouldn't be happening..

New Years eve was kind of a bore..I invited a few people over..cooked some food and Alex fucking fell asleep before midnight..but thankfully he did wake up just before midnight..so at least I had someone to kiss while ringing in the new year..I tried to call D..but I guess he went out and partied last night..I wouldn't blame him if he did..with all that he has been going through. After I called D I finished my champagne and played the friends trivia game with the folks that were here..then I went to bed..woo hoo.

Hope everyone has a good New Year's Day and a terrific new year!

|
[ Registered ]