In My Place

2003-12-30

Late Christmas entry

ok..so I haven't written since before Christmas...oops..

Well I had a pretty good Christmas..I got a little down like I do every year..it never fails..I always try not to get like that..but it always happens. It wasn't that bad this year, I didn't get as depressed as I have in the past. I think it was that I had so much to do I didn't have time to feel down. I cooked Christmas dinner again this year..that's always a blast..doing everything by yourself. It turned out nicely though! All the food was done at the right moment and I'm sorry but I made the best stuffing ever..this year I found a new recipe and made it from scratch and it was yummylicious!

I got some nice gifts this year..Alex got me a really nice digital camera..he knows I love to take pictures and that I have wanted a digital camera for awhile I just didn't want to spend that much money..so he spent it instead..that is always good! My grandmother gave me these beautiful Oriental vases..she gives me something like that every year since she knows how much I love that kind of thing.. She bought them when she was in Hong Kong..and she said that she wanted me to have them..aww...she's so sweet. She also gave me a cookbook..because I am always borrowing her old ones..it was one of her old ones so I appreciated it even more..I love things that have a history to them! Alex's parents got me two really nice coats since Alex had told them I really didn't have a winter coat that fit well since I had lost 40 pounds..one of them is a little tight on the boobs though..so I will need to lose a little more to fit into it well..but that's ok..it's encouragment to stick to my diet! :) The Z man got me some lotion..he's such a little sweetie! He had so many toys that when we were passing out presents to everyone you couldn't even see him behind all of his..it was cute! Everyone seemed happy and it was nice. Although it really didn't seem like Christmas this year..I don't know if it was the lack of snow or what..but it just seemed weird..like just another day but with lots of presents..

We aren't planning anything special for new years..there really isn't a point to since Alex and I no longer drink and I don't have a babysitter for Z. I don't really feel like going out anyway.. I would rather spend it at home where I don't have to worry about some crazy drunk person trying to run me over.

Not sure when I will update again..but I will try to make it more often...

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]