In My Place

2003-11-03

The wedding..and D

well..The wedding was beautiful! I looked awesome in my dress..which I lost 31 pounds to look good in!! Alicia is on her honeymoon..actually she will be back today!

The preacher messed up during Alicia's wedding..but only those of us in the wedding party knew..so it wasn't a big deal..I felt like it just flew by..We didn't get to enjoy to much of the reception..since we were busy having our pictures taken about 200 times..I did get to dance with Alex..so it was wonderful..Oh and the best part..I caught the Bouquet!! I actually jumped up to get that sucker! I almost fell out of my dress! It was great!

I've been talking to this guy online since the beginning of the summer and lately we have started talking on the phone..It's great! I thought Alex would be jealous..but he isn't at all..he knows that D and I are just friends and that I just enjoy talking to him..because we are so much alike! He is just a really great person who I am very happy to have met! He is sweet, intelligent and just has a wonderful personality. He reminds me a lot of Alex..I think that is why we get along so well! He writes the most beautiful poetry and stories and he inspired me to start writing poetry again. He has been through a lot in his life and has inspired me with all that he has now accomplished!

I'm sure I will be writing more about D. He has a lot to say and I love listening. I am actually talking to him on IM now..we talked on the phone last night for 3 hours..our phone bills are going to be hellacious..oh well he is worth it!

Well I need to go..I have to get up early to take the monster to school!

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]