In My Place

2003-10-17

getting my car towed

I'm sitting here and waiting for someone to call so that they can go and tow my car. Yes it has been a lovely day. I was on my way home after picking up zachary from school and what do you know a little over a mile and I would have been home..but no..the car just cuts off and dies. Yay For Me!!

So I call Alex and sit there waiting for him to come get me. We go get gas because I think my car has just run out of gas..got back filled it up..Car still wouldn't start..Ok so we go buy jumper cables..come back..still won't start.

We then had to wait til Alex's dad got off of work (luckily he's a mechanic!) then we go to my car..he looks at it for about 20 minutes..tinkers a bit..and trys to start it..nothing..He says it's the fuel pump..so now I have to have it towed to where Alex's Dad works and his dad will try and work it either tomorrow or monday..so I now get to spend even more on my car..which seems to constantly have problems..This car is barely 3 years old and it has had too many problems!

I sure wish this tow person would speed it up..I have plans tonight and I would still like to have something to do tonight..instead of sitting in my apartment twiddling my thumbs. Yay for me. I'm just so excited...I need prayer..

Well I guess I will end this entry..and hope that this guy speeds it up a bit to get my car off the side of the street

|
[ Registered ]