In My Place

2003-10-14

Should I say something?

Well with Alicia's wedding only 2 weeks away..I was starting to get nervous. Now I am a little disappointed and hurt. I have a problem with something that she has decided..and I don't know if it's right to say anything? I don't want to be petty about it..or bitch about something, but this hurts my feelings.

The thing is Alicia asked me to be her maid of honor, but she also asked her cousin to be the matron of honor. I don't have a problem with that..it's her wedding. The problem is..I have done all the work. I am the one who threw her a bridal shower. Made all the food for the shower, did the invitations, bought all the shower prizes, I helped her with the invitations to her other party, I have spent over $500.00 so far and I haven't even finished paying for the bridesmaids dresses..and then she tells me the lineup for her wedding. Her cousin is going to be the one standing next to her holding the bouquet and all the stuff I thought I would get the privledge of doing. Alicia told me it was because of the best man being only 5'5 and me being 5'8. I think it's a crock of shit. I don't think it should matter what our height is.

The thing is, I don't know whether or not I should say that this hurt my feelings. I don't think it's right since I have done everything and her cousin hasn't. I mean I know she is family, but her cousin got married last year and Alicia wasn't even the maid of honor in her wedding.

Am I making to big of a deal out of this?

I feel I need to say something. I was going to do it today..but I chickened out...I am afraid that she will think I am being a bitch about it..but I have always told her how she will be my maid of honor and I would want her beside me and I feel that I deserve the same...

We have been friends since we we babies..and that has been 26 years..I guess I should just get up the nerve and say something to her..I will call her tomorrow and ask if we can talk..I know I don't want to discuss it over the phone..

alrighty all have a wonderful tonight and a great Tuesday!

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]