In My Place

2003-09-11

9/11..My thoughts 2 years later

Well I can't even believe that it has been two years since the Tragic September 11 Terrorist Attacks. I watched a documentary about it tonight and cried for about an hour. It's so upsetting to me. The more I think about it..the more angry that I become! I still don't understand Why? WHY did those people think that by killing innocent people they were doing what their "god" would want them to do?

I think about September 11th quite often. I think about the victim's families, I think about what the victims were going through being scared, confused and not being with loved ones in their final hour. It hurts me deep in my soul that so many died for no reason.

I don't even want to think about all of this anymore. But I have to. I never want to forget. I never want this country to forget. I don't want to see anymore Flags come down! I want to see more Flown with Pride! I want them to catch the Bastards that thought they could come into our country and do this and never suffer any consequences.

I want to go back to that day..just get me there a few hours before all of this. Let me scream from the rooftops..Let me scream in all the airports..Don't get on that airplane..Don't go into those buildings! I want those victims to be alive..to see their children grow up..to grow old with their husbands and wives..to see their children have grandchildren and live long and happy lives! Now I can only comfort myself thinking that all the innocent men, women and children are looking down on their loved ones..watching over them..protecting them...and sending their love through the clouds and into their families hearts!

To the victim's of this catastrophe's families..I wish only wonderful things and hope for a wonderful future for the children who must now grow up without a parent. If I could I would hug each and every one of them..no matter how much time it would take..

There are other things that I would like to talk about that have been going on in my life..but this day I have reserved for the victims of 9/11.. so nothing in my life is more important than that...

In Rememberance of all those lost on this day 2 years ago..I will never forget..I will tell your story to my children and my children's children and I will say a prayer for your families on this day until I die...

~R

|
[ Registered ]