In My Place

2003-08-09

12 pounds gone!

Alrighty..again I know I haven't been updating lately...but I am so busy! I am hardly ever online anymore.

Z is getting ready to start kindergarten in a few weeks..I am very sad about it. I will miss having him at home with me! All the playtime and reading books together..he was my little cleaning helper.

In other news..I am still on the atkins diet..and I am feeling so good! I have lost 12 pounds and lots of inches..I have gone down a size in clothing too! YAY!! I know I am going to get to the size I want to before Alicia's wedding. I thought for sure that I would be miserable on this diet. It's not bad at all though. I haven't had any cravings and I haven't even wanted to cheat on it! I have been exercising almost everyday! Go ME!! There have been a few days that I have just been way to tired to exercise though..but I have still lost weight!

Scott came in town last week and he has only seen Z 2 days and he is going back to base on the 14th. I told him that he better not ignore Z while he was here..but I guess he doesn't understand what that means.

Scott however did shock the hell out of me when he apologized for treating me like shit when we were dating and he said he understood why I left him and he never should have done the things he did to me. I basically told him it was a little too late but that it was nice to hear that he finally realized what a prick he was.

Well I have to exercise and get to sleep..I will write more about my time with Scott tomorrow!

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]