In My Place

2003-08-04

I'm still here I sware!

Yes..I know..I haven't been around much lately. But you try helping your best friend plan a wedding in less than 3 months. I'm the maid of honor..so I get the lovely task of planning the 3 parties that she wants..making sure that all the bridesmaids go to get fitted..(which I want to say was a total bitch..and I even had to pay the downpayment for one of the chicks dresses because she doesn't get paid til Friday..oh she better pay me back that day!)

I would have to say that Alicia, her Mother and I have got a lot done in the 2 weeks since we started! She found a church..booked a reception hall, picked out the bridesmaid dresses, picked out her dress, found a D.J., found a caterer..I made the invitations to one of the showers, the other one will be made next week, yes she is having 2 showers..yay for me!! I sat down and made a list of all the food, games, etc. for the shower..started making plans for her bachelorette party! We are going away to my Grandparent's summer place and I found one of those cool ass Murder Mystery Party things! We have to dress up and everything..Hey it beats going bar hopping..Alicia does that normally..she didn't want to do it at her party..and I don't drink..so it would have been a horrible time for me! I wrote some of the speech/toast I will make at the reception..I helped her pick out the songs..I still have to help her figure out what kind of favors she wants to give away..Any ideas? They would be greatly appreciated!!

This wedding has consumed me and it isn't even mine..God only knows what I am going to go through when I start planning mine..so much to do. I couldn't believe it!

In other wonderfully happy news..I have been on the Atkins diet for a week now and have lost 10 pounds..Yay for me!! I am definatly excited about it and can't wait to get the rest of it off of me! I have been working out everyday and drinking a gallon of water..and that isn't an exageration! It's worth it though..I don't want to look horrible in her wedding pictures and forever be immortalized in her pictures looking horrible!

To explain how much water I have been drinking..I have had to go pee 2 times just while writing this entry..and now I have to go again! So I will be ending here..

Have a wonderful tuesday all!

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]