In My Place

2003-07-28

The Atkins way...I can do this!

Well today was the first day of my diet. I decided to do the Atkins diet! So far so good. I haven't been hungry. I haven't felt the urge to cheat. I am sure that I will one of these days but I am going to try my best not to! I did about an hour and a half of working out! yippee. I have drank about 60 ounces of water. I have 4 more ounces to go before I reach that 8 glasses of water a day goal!

I did a lot of study on the Atkins diet before I started it. I went to the website and saw all the success stories and I just felt that it would work the best for me. I had to buy the Atkins shake mix today! I hate eating breakfast so I figured that I would do better by drinking the supplemental shake!

We shall see how this goes! I just want to get healthy and look and feel better about myself! That isn't too much to ask is it..No I didn't think so! I just have to keep with it. I really lack in the will power department. But I think if I see the weight coming off then I will want to stick with it. That is why I have decided to stick on the induction part of the program for the entire time I will be on it!

It's not like I am missing out on much of the foods I like anyway. I can't have potatoes, pasta, rice..but there are so many things that I love that I can have..such as chicken, fish, veggies, cheese..salads..so I think I will do fine!

I have been looking for recipes so that I don't get stuck eating the same stuff all the time..I would get bored really fast if I did it that way!

I just wanted to let everyone know that I am around..and I really need to stop skipping days in here!

Have a wonderful evening and a great Tuesday..I am not sure how great mine will be..Scott is supposed to be coming home for a week or two..I haven't seen him since he joined the navy in March and I am not too sure that I even want to see him!

|
[ Registered ]