In My Place

2003-07-19

Take me out to the Ballgame..

Wow..Alex and I went out to the local minor league baseball game tonight and then out to the middle of nowhere to party with some people. It was pretty fun! I haven't been to a baseball game in about 5 years..it rained a little so we had to switch seats..but it didn't rain that long so we got to return to our seats! The little after party was interesting though.

We had to drive about 35 minutes from where we live, then up some mountain. I don't like my friends realized how low my car is to the ground because my car dragged almost all the way up the hill. It was horrible, I thought for sure that I was going to lose my muffler. Thankfully though my car was fine. I think that will be the one and only time I venture up that mountain in my car. That was the type of place that you need a big truck to get up to.

It was fun getting out of the house and socializing..even if it was with a bunch of good ol boys! They were all really nice! They were pretty drunk though and riding around through the woods on 4 wheelers. That to me was pretty stupid. I mean I don't like 4 wheelers to begin with, but I definitly wouldn't be riding through the woods on one at night. It was pitch black out there..except for right near the fire.

The one thing I can say that was wonderful about the place was the view of the stars once we got up there. It was so beautiful. We live in the city and with the lights you can never really see the stars..but you get out where we were and it's like being in a planetarium! Too bad it was a little cloudy or we could have seen them a little better!

All in all though it was a great day! I have to get up and take my car to Alex's Dad so he can give me a new inspection sticker!

We are supposed to go have a cookout tomorrow with Alex's parents. Should be fun!

I am going to have to take a photo of the beautiful picture that Alex's mom brought back from Russia. Alex's uncle actually bought it and then went to the church in Odessa and had it blessed! I thought that was so sweet! It's such a beautiful picture. I am not catholic so I am not sure who it is. I think it may be Mary..I am not sure though..maybe I can look it up online. But It's so pretty that I have to share it!

I have been trying to update my webpage forever, but everytime I atempt to add text to the page..the stinking AOL editor won't let me..I can delete old stuff..I just can't add anything. If anyone has any idea what to do about this..Please let me know! I am not web page savvy!

Well have a wonderful Saturday everyone..I will try to update after the cookout..I am sure something interesting will happen while we are there..until then...

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]