In My Place

2003-07-06

4th of July weekend!

Well I'm sorry I haven't updated in a few days. I have been busy trying to everything for everybody! I am sure that some of you all understand that. If you don't understand that..it's because you are the person that someone else is doing everything for..Get with it! Anywho..enough about that.

My 4th of July was ok. I didn't have to cook and we didn't go anywhere but to the fireworks show. It was peaceful and stress free and that is all I wanted it to be! The Fireworks were beautiful and Z was jumping up and down..screaming. He is now asking when we can go see them again.

Yesterday was a lot of fun for me! There was a festival at one of the local city parks. I usually wouldn't go to that kind of stuff, but one of my favorite local bands (The Recipe) happened to be playing. It started at 6pm and didn't end til midnight. It was great everyone was either lazying around or dancing to the music. I had never seen that many hippies in one spot in Charleston. Oh you could just feel the love. Now don't get me wrong..I have no problem with people being of the hippie nature..but some of them were in dire need of a good hosing down!

I went with Alicia, her boyfriend who I will call redneck, because his name happens to be Scott (same as my ex) and Kim and Jamie..two other friends of Alicia. It was pretty uneventful until Alicia and Redneck got a little too drunk.. then laughter ensued! They got up to dance and I sware to you..Redneck was doing a chippendales dance and grinding all up on Alicia. Now had we been in a club this wouldn't be a big deal. However, in the middle of a grassy field where the music is more of the hippie..blue-grass nature..it just didn't fit! I must say..I did give Alicia a dollar to stuff in his pants, because I sure as heck wasn't going there! I left the festivities a little early. I just didn't feel like sitting in traffic at midnight because of everyone trying to get home. I did have fun though..lots of laughs..a little bit of dancing..and a lot of staring at all the..I'll say "unique" people!

Hope everyone has had a great Holiday weekend!! Have a wonderful Monday!!

~Rachel

|
[ Registered ]