In My Place

2003-07-08

All about July 7th..

Welcome to the entry for my Boring July 7th..

Wow there is nothing about my day that would be of any interest whatsoever. I went grocery shopping..bought some wonderful veggie burgers and soy milk!! I am sure that didn't interest you in the least.

I have been thinking about changing my diary for a while. I want a more personal template. I would love to have one with a picture of Alex and myself.. since that is what I talk about most. I just don't have a great picture of the both of us. So in a quest to make my diary "fit me better", I am going to try and find a good picture of the both of us. I may even use baby pictures.. aww wouldn't that be cute. Alex's baby pictures are beautiful. He was so cute when he was little. His Mother dressed him in the cutest stuff. He of course doesn't think so. They lived in Russia at the time I am sure there wasn't much to choose from in the baby clothing department. I mean look at the big furry hats that you always see Russian people wearing..need I say more!

Alex's Mom is returning from Odessa tomorrow. I am so excited I can't wait to see her and all the pictures she took. I love his mom so much. I have to post a picture of her. She looks like Sharon Osborne, it's so funny.

I ran into Alicia's ex boyfriend today. Of course he asks about her new boyfriend. I felt bad. I didn't want to talk about this at all. I love Praveen though (her ex). He was such a great guy and I always thought that they would get married and we would all go on vacations together and our children would grow up together. Now it's all changed and I hate it. I did tell him a little about Alicia's new boyfriend. I just told him that I didn't think they "belonged" together. He is the complete opposite of anyone I think Alicia should be with. I don't understand why she is with this guy at all. I mean he is nice and all, but just not who I would see her marrying. Hell I don't even understand why these two have been talking about getting married. For one thing..they have only been together for less than 2 months. You don't start talking about getting married that soon..that's crazy! But anyway..that's a whole other entry. Alex and I just basically told Praveen that we didn't think this new fling of hers would last. It's her life though.. so if she's happy..I'm happy for her.

ok..HAPPY TIMES for all...

Have a wonderful night and a good Tuesday as well!

|
[ Registered ]