In My Place

2003-06-13

Why did you have to die?

ok I know I made an entry a few hours ago but I just heard some disturbing news and I just had to write about it because I'm upset.

I have a friend spending the night tonight, her name is Sarah! She is an awesome person and she has been there for me a lot! I am her child's Godmother so she comes over to my house a lot so that our kids can spend time together!

Anyway, she asked me earlier if I remember Chi? I said yeah. Chi was this guy who used to hang out with me and My ex Scott when we were younger. Well it is sad to say that about a week ago he was walking through the North side of Charleston last week and was struck by a car. The guy had the nerve to keep on driving. It was 1am. At 3 am I guess the guilt finally got to him and he called the cops and told them he thought he hit someone. So for 3 hours my friend laid in the road with no help and died alone. I am so pissed at this person. Why didn't he stop? He could have saved Chi's life. Chi could be alive and still be here to take care of his child. But this person was so awful that he just drove off and let him lay there.

WHY??? I don't understand how a person could not care about another person. Yes you made a mistake. But Hell you could have stopped and called 911.

He didn't have to die.

If this man was drunk I am going to be even more pissed off than I already am. This asshole just didn't hit Chidi, He dragged him under his car. How can you not tell if you hit someone and were dragging them under your car. This guy knew. He had to have known.

Alex is really upset about this. He doesn't understand why it's always the good people that are taken before their time. Chidi was only 25 years old. He had so much to look forward to in his life. Now his child will grow up without him. He will never get to see her graduate high school or get married and have children.

I am going to put the report I found from the local news station at the bottom of this. I can no longer make any sense right now. I am so sorry for all the grammar and spelling mistakes I probably made. I just can't think right now...

~Rachel

Rest In Peace Chidi...June 8,2003. I will never forget you!

WE HAVE NEW INFORMATION ON A DEADLY HIT AND RUN ACCIDENT FROM OVER THE WEEKEND.

24-YEAR-OLD CHIDI KALI AGWU DIED YESTERDAY ON 7TH AVENUE AFTER BEING HIT AND DRAGGED BY A CAR ABOUT 1-30 IN THE MORNING. AND, TODAY AN UNUSUAL DEVELOPMENT.... POLICE SAY 25-YEAR-OLD BURT GEORGE OF CROSS LANES CALLED

9-1-1 AND SAID HE MIGHT HAVE HIT SOMEBODY.

POLICE ARRESTED GEORGE AT HIS HOUSE... HIS PRELIMINARY HEARING IS SET FOR JUNE 17TH

|
[ Registered ]