In My Place

2003-06-04

Aunt Flo is still on hiatus

ok be warned if anyone is going to read this there will be some woman issues discussed...I know how much guys don't like to hear about women things!

Ok so here we go. I have talked a little about this a little over the last month. I have yet to start my period. I have taken 4 pregnancy tests and all come out negative. I am very happy about that. The problem here is I have no clue what is wrong with me. I have missed periods before so I am not too worried at this point and I don't feel like anything is wrong with me. I usually know when I am sick or something is not right..you know that woman's intuition! It is just a horrible thing for me right now because I have no health insurance and I hate going to the doctor. I at least can be glad about not being pregnant I guess.

It is a sad situation with Alex. He never wants to have kids. I have a feeling that this will become an issue later on if I want to have another one. Right now though I know I couldn't handle it nor would I be ready for another one. So as of now it's not a big deal. All I can think about though is what if maybe 10 years down the line I decide I would like to have another one. I have brought this up before and he just gets upset about it. I keep telling him that he might change his mind later and he always says Never. His reasons are so sweet though. He is scared that something would be wrong with the child because of drugs he is done in his past. He has said that he doesn't want to have to go through all the pain if something bad would happen to the child. I guess that I can be happy that he is that concerned about children that he knows he isn't ready for it nor does he want to have all that responsibility...

Back to the issue. I have been praying to start my period. That is like the weirdest thing. I mean every month I dread having it, then when I don't have it I want to! I guess that truely explains how weird women can be.

Alex and I rented the movie "About Schmidt" today. It was so funny. I tell you if you have seen this movie and you remember the part when Jack's character starts talking about the things that have got on his nerves that his wife does..Well Alex and I immediatly start laughing because half of the things he is mention I know that I do..Hell at least I admit it..If you haven't seen this movie you should go and rent it!! I was glad that I took a chance on renting it! There were so many movies that I wanted to rent I had a hard time narrowing my choices down. I at least know what I am renting next time..The Pianist is a definite and I want to rent The Hours as soon as it comes out! Ok well I must go..Have a wonderful night all!

~R~

|
[ Registered ]