In My Place

2003-05-16

Bib Overall are a NO-NO

Alright I don't know who told the man whore upstairs how to dress. Someone seriously needs to help this guy. He was actually wearing a pair of bib overalls today. I never laughed so hard in my life. A grown ass man should not even be allowed to wear bib overalls unless they are some kind of farmer. Even then it can be a no-no. It looks ridiculous and I don't even think that he realizes it. I really just want to walk up to him and say, "It was only cool for guys to wear bibs in the early 90's and even then it wasn't all that cool. Get a clue and wear some normal clothes." I would be embarrassed to be seen with him wearing them! Maybe he thinks it makes him look cute or something but it really makes him look like a moron who can't dress himself properly.

In other news I found out something kind of funny but sad and yet a little gross. I have to give a little background info here or you'll be lost. So here goes. Before my Mom got married last year to the Greek guy she dated this quiet type person named Gale for 8 years. They broke up because apparently he cheated on my mom for this younger chick. I don't think she realizes how young or really anything about what happened. I really don't know the whole story, just what I dug up online. Anywho she and Gale broke up and she turned around and got married to a guy she barely knew. Well we were talking the other day and happened to start talking about him and she wondered if he ever got married. So I did a little digging and found his marriage license and a little about the chick. So here is the funny yet gross and sad part. He did get married, the funny thing he got married about the same time my Mom did.. I just see that as a funny coinsidence..the gross part is the chick was only 2 years older than me. I mean this fucker is 42 years old and he married someone my age. That is gross. It makes me sick to think that he married someone around my age. I also feel a little grossed out because of all this. Did he ever think of me like that ..OH GOD that is making me sick just thinking about it. The whole thing is my Mom thought he married her because he got her pregnant or something because my mom and him dated for 8 years and they never got married. I never found any birth records though. So basically he dumped my Mom..(who is very good looking for her age..I can only pray I look as good as she does when I get to be her age)...for some chick that is young enough to be his daughter. What did her parents think about that one?? The sad part is that the guy obviously isn't too happy about his decision because he still e-mails my mom. I kind of feel bad though because for some reason I get the feeling that my Mom still likes him. I wouldn't blame her I mean they were together for so long. I still have a rough time thinking about Scott with other girls. So far though I haven't had to deal with it because he hasn't dated anyone in the 2 years since we broke up. Just wanted to share that little story.

Another thing.. Scott's no common sense having Father called me today on my cellphone. If my phone was working right and I could see my caller id I never would have answered. But I figured it was just Alex checking up on me..but no I was wrong (I guess I have to be wrong once in my life). He was asking to see Z and asking about taking him to Scott's bootcamp graduation on the 30th. I couldn't think of anything so I just lied and told him Z was at my Mom's in Virginia and he wasn't coming back for a few weeks. I felt bad doing that but I don't want Z going to their house or to his graduation. If he calls again though I think I will have to grow some balls and just tell him there is no way in hell he is taking my son halfway across the country. I don't know what else I can say. Any advice? I'm open to suggestions.

~R~

|
[ Registered ]