In My Place

2003-05-06

Spending time with big Z

I am watching cartoons with big Z right now. I was never into cartoons so I don't do it because I like watching them but because I want to spend time with Z and this is what he wanted to do. I tried to get him to draw or color but nope he wouldn't do it. Gotta love him though he is just too cute!

I love spending time with Z, he is hilarious. He just asked me if I wanted Space bags. You know those things they sell on T.V. that "make packing easier" and are good for storage. He even told me what they are good for. He's so cute always thinking about other people. Personally I want to know why they are trying to sell spacebags on the disney channel? Now I can understand why they show commercials about toys. They want the kids to bug their parents until they buy it for them.

Anyway,I got some pictures back today and I had taken one of Z and Komlrah (my god-daughter) and it is so cute..I will definatly be posting it soon. I am thinking about making a page for pictures of me and the family and friends...but who knows when I will get that done?

I feel a little better than I did in my last entry. I was just feeling down I guess. I get that way sometimes. I think everyone does though. You can't be happy all the time or at least I have never met a person who was happy all the time.

I picked up the latest people magazine today because it was the 50 most beautiful people issue..this year it was just disappointing. They picked people who I think aren't even pretty.. example Britney Spears, there is just something wrong with her eyes..and Christina Uglyhaira..I just don't think she has a pretty face..They had the usuals in there too..Julia Roberts, Halle Berry..you know they are beautiful but after they have been on this list a few times I think it is time for someone else...we know they are pretty..I would like them to pick people who aren't celebrities sometime now that would be something. It would just prove that you don't have to be a celebrity to be beautiful. I have never been one who is obsessed over and Actor/Actress. I don't understand how people can obsess over someone who is basically Fake. They don't really look like that in real life..those pics have airbrushed every imperfection away. These people have access to beauty treatments that would make the ugliest person in the world look pretty. If I had all that money to make myself prettier I would be on that damn list too. But I hate wearing makeup and I don't need to pay thousands of dollars for a pair of shows to look pretty. So why in the hell do people praise these "stars" like they are some sort of Gods? Well Hell it beats the shit out of me??

Anywho..I have to get up early and Babysit tomorrow..so I'm off....

Oh oh wait..I just remembered something. Alex told me something today that made me smile. He was driving around with a few of his friends a few weeks ago and he saw his Ex-Psycho Brandy..He said they all flipped her off and called her a bitch..aww it's the little things he does that cheer me up so much! I love it when my boyfriend does something that he knows I will smile about. Yes indeedily it's those childish acts that really make me smile.

~R~

|
[ Registered ]