In My Place

2003-05-04

X:2

I went and saw X-men 2 so I thought I would share my opinion on it. Now mind you I am not one of those die hard X fans that have been into all this since the comic books came out. I do however enjoy the movies. They pretty much have made me want to go and learn all about them so that I know all about each character. I liked the first movie, but I got into this one a little more...maybe because I thought it was more interesting. Although really they could cut Halle Berry out of the movie and I would have enjoyed it alot better, but seeing as she was cast as a major player I doubt that will be happening. I just don't think she can act. I certainly don't think she deserved that Oscar that she got, but that is a whole other story. My favorite character has got to be Nightcrawler who was played by Alan Cummings. He has been one of my faves for a while..so it was a plus for me that he was in the movie! He did an excellent job and I loved his character! I have always been a fan of Action movies I mean that is the reason I even went to see the first one! I am not going to say much about the plot being as I don't want to spoil it for everyone..but it's a good movie! I hope they will continue to make the movies.

In other news I have to be up early so that I can go get my god-daughter tomorrow. I have to babysit from 8:00-5:00 so should be an interesting day for me!

This weekend was kind of boring for me. I think I went out of the house twice. Once to get cigarettes and the other time to get some milk. Now that should tell you how boring of a life I truly lead.

I sent out my resume on Friday to a few places and am about to go check the classified now..so I hope that I will be able to find a job soon!! Well I'm out of here..

~R~

|
[ Registered ]