In My Place

2003-04-21

Mr. Personality

Alright who else caught this show..Mr. Personality. First of all the blowjob Queen of the United States..Miss Monica Lewinsky was hosting it. Now that alone makes this show seem ridiculous but yet there is more. You can't see what any of these guys looks like because it is supposed to be based on there...personality. I have to say though that the masks that they gave the men were horendous. They looked like something out of a horror movie. These morons had to give this chick gifts and I guess that was supposed to show a part of themselves..PLEASE. Some of them were the stupidest gifts..let's start of with the one who said that he wanted to give her his virginity but he lost it somewhere between high school and college..I bet this weiner is still a virgin..if not I feel sorry for the woman that slept with that moron. Then there were the poets. Give me a break boys..you just met this chick don't try to impress her with a poem that sounds like a 2 year old wrote it. Then of course we have the guys who gave candy and teddy bears...apparently their pea sized brains couldn't think of anything creative. Then one of the guys gives her a guitar he made out of wire. I thought it was beautiful and showed creativity but what does this bimbo do.. she thinks its a horrible gift. C'mon lady give me a break the man took time to make you something but you cherish the jokers who couldn't even think of good gifts. Last I will have to mention the guy who gave her 2 of the ugliest frog statues that I have ever seen! You know what sucks the guy who gave her the frogs was a little hottie! Whoa she messed up there. Anywho at the end of the show there are 10 men who standing together are told they have to leave. This is where she is shown how they look. She dismissed a couple of cute guys! The funny thing is the millionare is one who stayed. All I could think of is that she could smell his money! Of course him saying that he already had his palace and all he needed was his queen was a little give away...

What has the world come to when there is more reality based bullshit on than good programing. What happened to all the shows like the cosby's and cheers? It has been replaced with half naked woman and moronic men trying to win money. It's sad. I hate most of these reality shows..I will admit to liking one reality show. I have watched the Real World since it first started and I have always loved it although lately I will admit it is getting boring. I think it has to do with the producers picking a certain type of person...If you are going to create drama well than hell yeah they want you and they will definatly pick you if you are a size 0 with huge melons. It's horrible that this is what our society thinks a female should look like.

Personally I know I will never be a size 0 and I really don't want to be. I would rather have some curves than being just boney.

----------------------------------

Enough of my review of tv shows...on with my boring day. I didn't go workout today which is unusual because I always go M,W,and F. But today I woke up and felt so fucking tired that there was no way in hell I was going to get up and get ready just to go to the gym work out for 3 hours and be so tired that I would have came home and passed out until the next day...so I opted for sleeping in! YEAH! It was wonderful and I enjoyed every freaking minute of it.

I spent alot of time online today reading %%teen-mother%%'s guestbook. You wouldn't believe the crap being said in there. First off it is entertaining to see so many people sticking up for someone they don't know! I love it. Secondly, it's funny to see one person being totally jumped on for sharing her opinion. At any rate it gave me a few laughs.

Z decided to raid his Easter basket after I told him he'd eaten enough candy. So now I have a 5 year old jumping off the walls and acting all crazy like. Next Easter..NO CANDY.

It has been so quiet in my apartment building lately. The man whore hasn't been here and the chick next door moved out. So basically it's my little family and the old lady upstairs who I never even know is home. It's lovely living in Peace!

Hope you had a wonderful day and an even greater tomorrow!

~R~

|
[ Registered ]