In My Place

2003-04-20

Easter antics!

ok Well Easter dinner went well. I got up around 11 and went right for the kitchen to start cooking! Now here is the thing I live in an apartment and the kitchen is the smallest room in the house..I have a closet bigger than this kitchen. It was so mother fucking hot in there I thought I was cooking myself.

It took me until 3pm to have everything done..this included driving to pick up my Grandmother! I even made an Apple Pie damn I'm good!

Alex's parents bought Z a huge Easter box with chocolate and a spiderman towel (I think Z thinks he is spiderman!) It was sweet of them. They really see Z as if he is their grandchild. They are so good to him!

I thought that we wouldn't have good conversation seeing that this was the first time that my Grandmother and Alex's parents had been in the same room together. It was fun though. I definatly had a few laughs. Alex's parents are Russian and they are hysterical! I think it is their accents that makes what they say even better! Anyway they started talking about how they had to call the cops last night because the guy who lives above them decided to throw furniture around and dance in the hallways at 1am. He started hitting the ceiling with a broom first but that just pissed the moron off and the guy actually started jumping up and down on the floor. God what is wrong with people? I guess he calmed down after the cops left, but Arkady is still going to call the landlord on Monday...I guess I am not the only one with a bad neighbor...and this neighbor made it into our conversation and I started talking about the trailer trash the guy brings home and all the noises I have had to indure. Then Arkady starts laughing saying hey the guy was happy leave him alone...I just had to laugh...but in my head I was thinking he would so have been using the broom to poke holes in the ceiling to get this guy to stop... What is the point in using a broom anyway? It won't do anything but put holes that you will wind up paying for with that security deposit.

Anywho...the discussion then led somehow to the bible, which I was not wanting to discuss...you see Alex's parents are Jewish and mine are Baptists..so we don't exactly believe in the same things. Thank goodness this convo only lasted for a few minutes. I didn't want to have a debate while trying to enjoy my apple pie and orange spiced tea.

I hope You All had a most enjoyable Easter...

~R~

|
[ Registered ]