In My Place

2003-04-19

Could he take my son?

so Easter is tomorrow! I am actually having my grandmother and Alex's parents over for dinner. Should be pretty interesting! I don't know what kind of conversations we will be having?

I have cleaned my apartment for the last 2 days because my grandmother is a clean freak and unless it's perfect she will critisize me. So hopefully it is good enough for her because I really don't want to hear it!

I am actually going all out for the dinner..A big ham, deviled eggs, My special mashed potatoes, spring veggies, a salad and apple pie for dessert! I think it should be a good day! I am actually cooking a little bit today so that it isn't all piled up on me tomorrow!

I actually let Z go to Scott's parents house today. He went to have dinner with them. I always feel weird when he goes over there. I am still not comfortable with them. I don't hate them or anything I just don't like them very much. I am sure that is how most parents feel after they break up and they have never liked the other parents family.

I have to go and find a lawyer next week to discuss child support. I am still not sure what all I need to do. My grandmother is scared that by taking money from Scott that he will try and take Z from me. I don't think he would try it but if he ever did I don't think any judge would ever give him custody. He has had a little to many problems and is just now being able to support himself. I also told my grandmother that I think it would be a good idea if I had a will made up so that I could make sure that my Mother got custody of Z if anything ever happened to me. I am not sure if that would hold up in court but my Mother would be able to take care of Z far better than Scott ever could. Does anyone know about if I made a will and left him with someone beside Scott ...would he be able to still get Z or would Z be allowed to stay with my Mother?

Well I need to get back to cleaning my apartment and washing the laundry...hope everyone has a wonderful day and a terrific Easter!

~R~

|
[ Registered ]