In My Place

2003-04-17

HELL FUCKING NO

Well I got an interesting call on my cell phone today while shopping at Walmart. I thought it would be Alex since he is usually the only person who calls me on my cell. Unfortunatly it was Scott's stepmom Carolyn. I was pissed as soon as I realized it was her. I was angry that someone had given her my phone number. I am still upset about Scott enlisting in the navy. He signed up for 4 years but said he will probably just stay in for the full 20. So where does this leave my child. Well simply without his "real" Father. If you can even call Scott that. He hasn't been there in helping support our child so I guess I shouldn't expect to much out of him. Anyway the phone call just sort of shocked me, I didn't think I would be hearing from them. They wanted to be able to spend time with Z. I am not to sure on whether or not I want them to, but Z loves them so I won't deny him in seeing them. The call then took a surprising turn when Carolyn said that Scott wanted me to get a court order so that Z could get medical coverage through the navy. Well I nearly passed out right in the garden Section of Walmart (that would have been fun). I couldn't believe it. I had threatened Scott with getting court orders for so long and now I can do it and not feel bad. I know I shouldn't have felt bad but I did. The only thing is he just wants me to file for health coverage, but I am filing for child support too. Hell Z deserves to have that damn money. I love that little booger to death and I want to be able to provide him with the things that I can't provide him with now!

Now here comes the tricky part...I have no fucking idea how to go about getting a court order to get this support. I have been looking online for a few clues as to how to do this and have found nothing. I am guessing that I will just get the old phonebook out and try to figure out who I am supposed to call. The sad part is as a Social Work major I should know who I am supposed to call. For some reason my mind is drawing a blank. Other than Dept. of health and human services I don't have an idea on where else to go. So I will be calling them first I guess...then they will have me running in circles and calling 100's of people til I actually locate a person with half a brain who will tell me what to do.

Back to the phone call...

Then she tells me how much Scott wants Z to come to his bootcamp graduation...well I am thinking yeah I know because he asked me to go too. Carolyn then tells me they only allow 3 people to come. I don't think that is right, but I will find out. Anywho, she then tells me that her and Matt (Scott's dad..who looks like an amish man) would like to take Z with them when they go. Now I don't know about anyone else who has been in this situation but I am thinking..HELL FUCKING NO. You are not taking my child halfway across the country without me and I don't care if you are his grandparents...FUCK THAT. I basically told her "uhhh..I will have to think about that." In my head though it's another story...He is not going unless I am going..too bad too sad so sorry for your fucking luck. She is continuing to tell me how much Scott wants him to go and how much she thinks Z would like to go. I am thinking well sure he would want to go and see his dad who never spent time with him while he lived 3 miles away and now lives 3 states away...it's not happening though.

I know I am probably being unreasonable about Z not going but Z has never been first in Scott's life. Scott helped me for the first few months of Z's life and that was it. Then after we broke up when Z was 3...it was even less help. He has never paid any kind of child support..hell he hasn't even ever offered me any money. This is the person who for the last 5 years has claimed Z for a dependent on his taxes...then got a shit load of tax return money and never gave me a fucking penny of it. So forgive me if I don't think highly of the piece of shit.

Well now I am upset...SHIT...FUCK...DAMN

I am out..

wishing you all a better day than what I had!

~R~

|
[ Registered ]