In My Place

2003-04-06

It's a long entry...read it you know you want to!

Today was a boring day...I drove for what seemed like an eternity. When I finally got back home it felt like my knees wouldn't work right.

I got up early drove to Lewisburg. Then waited for my Mother, who by the way is always late. She is going to be late for her funeral I am telling you! I wound up waiting for her for an hour and a half I was not happy when she finally got there. Then she took us all out to this really nice restaurant, so all was forgiven. So if I ever hate you, take me to a nice restaurant and all is forgiven. Hell cook me a meal and I will love you forever. I hate cooking and since apparently I am the only one in this house who is going to do it..well I have no damn choice..it's either cook or starve myself and Z. Anywho. The sad part is I ordered a burger at said restaurant. I know so sad. But Damn it was the best fucking burger I have ever eaten. It was one of those think ass...have to unhinge your jaw to eat it burgers! Yummy...so the diet was right out the fucking window today, I did however eat a salad!!

Well After all the eating and socializing..I signed some paperwork..you are now looking at an Avon Representative. It is sad I know, but hell I need money and it doesn't seem to hard to make it with Avon...so I will try..(by the way if anyone is interested in ordering...PLEASE email me..I need every cent I can get...gotta feed little Z!)...We finally finished up and then it was on the road again. I did however get to gossip with my grandmother the whole ride. That is always fun. It's the only time I can get dirt on the rest of the family to use if they ever try to talk shit to me. I personally thinks she tells me this stuff just so I can be ready for them! Gotta Love her!!

We decided to stop on the way back and go see my grandmother's country home (it's were we all hang on holidays and during the summer) As soon as we get into the town..she starts crying. I then feel bad and am on the verge of tears. She gets so upset at anything that reminds her of my grandfather. It's cute the love they had but I wish it didn't hurt her so bad that he is gone.

The house was fine. We just wanted to check and make sure all was in order and noone had tried to break in. We go downstairs and are walking around and we stop and start talking. Then my grandmother goes.."oh there's a mouse" I then scream and jump on the couch. I know I am wuss...but I hate mice, they just look evil. The thing was dead as a doornail though with it's little legs all up in there air. She tried her best to get me to clean it up but there was no way in hell I was going near that deseased thing. Anyway, we looked around and thought about several things we were going to do to fix the house up this summer...or should I say stuff I will be doing..painting,making new curtains and a new couch cover...Noone is going to help me I know not to even ask. Well we finally got back on the road and then an hour and a half,two fucking toll booths,having some road rage and dropping the Grammy off and I was home! Yay...

I know it was a long entry but hell it was a long day!

~R~

|
[ Registered ]