In My Place

2003-03-24

The Oscars...

I know that I wasn't the only one giving Michael Moore a standing ovation..during his acceptance speech!! Bravo Mr. Moore for standing up and saying something about the war!!

The Oscar's are one of my favorite awards show. I am so thrilled that Adrian Brody won for The Pianist. I have been wanting to see this Movie since I had first read about it! Now I am even more excited about it!

Chicago of course took a lot of awards home. I never saw the movie nor do I really have the desire too. I was however extremly happy that Nicole Kidman won for The Hours!! Another movie I want to see.

The whole reason I haven't been able to see these movies is because I live in a smaller town that sometimes doesn't get all the movies. Oh how I would love to live in a big city where I didn't have to wait until overpriced Blockbuster got the movie. I instead have to pay way to much money to rent it and then horrendous late fees because I can never remember to get it back on time.

I couldn't believe that Eminem won an oscar for best song...I am pretty sure he is the first rap artist to get an oscar for best song. Wow I thought for sure it would go to U2. It makes you think. Who is it that votes for the awards? The other actors and actresses right? and they picked Eminem...hmmm I am at a loss for words on this one.

Catherine Zeta-Jones looked like she was just gonna pop at any second. I was never that big when I was pregnant. I don't know why but I think she comes off as being a little snotty. I am sure most actors and actresses are. They get paid way to much money and they are treated as if they can do no wrong.

Oh and Jennifer Hopez was actually wearing clothing to cover up her gigantic ass. Thank God. Poor Ben it is a shame he is only doing this to boost his career. What a shame he has to deal with an overrated no talent non-entertainer.

Then there was that hunk of man meat that walked out on the stage to announce the two people singing the nominee for best song feom the movie Frida. Oh my I thought I was going to fall of the bed when he walked on stage. I know I wasn't the only one wanting to take him home instead of an oscar.

With no red carpet this year it was hard to sit here and cut on people's outfits. Poor Joan and Melissa must have been shitting there paints when they heard about it. You know they live to cut other people down. Half the time I don't really see how these two have the right to be critisizing anyones clothes or look. Neither one of them is a beauty Queen.

So those are the highlights of the Oscar's for me. I left out all the boring carp that makes the show seem like it lasts for days.

Signing off and wishing peace for all!!

|
[ Registered ]