In My Place

2003-03-24

Shut up old Lady

wow what a day...not really. It was actually boring. Although an old lady yelled at me today at the Ywca. That was funny.

The story is Kelly and I take a water aerobics class. Obviously we are to lazy to take a real aerobics class. Plus if you do it in the water you don't get all sweaty!! Anyway, Kelly didn't show up today but I went ahead and took the class. So we use these foam dumbells..and it is hard to swim to the deep end (where we do our workout) with this dumbells in your hands. So I threw mine down to the deep end and was going to swim to them. As soon as I did that this old lady who always has a mean ass look on her face yelled, "Don't Do That!" I was prepared to chew her a new asshole for yelling at me. But then I thought for a second. Here I am the only young one in the class and if I bitch at this lady( who wasn't acting like a lady) they are all going to gang up on me and try to drown me. So I just swam on to the deep end far away from her and did my workout. After class started she kept looking over giving me dirty looks...I guess she didn't think I would notice. I just stared right back at her as if what she said to be had no effect! Personally I think she needs to pull the stick that is obviously shoved way up there..out of her ass. She is one of those older ladies who always has that I hate younger people attitudes. The thing is I have always been nice to her and it is like she is pissed because to younger people are invading the old people's convention in the pool. I'm there to shed some pounds so she is just gonna have to look at my pretty face until I get bored of water aerobics.

In other news Alex did not have to go to jail for his ticket. In fact he didn't even have to pay a fine. I think the lady just liked me or something. I mean we called ahead to see how much it was going to be and she said $265.00. Then when I get down there she says if his license is fine and he is able to drive on it then all I needed to do was let her copy his drivers license. Ok well that sounds a hell of alot better than paying that ridiculous amount of money! So that was good.

My car situation is looking better. I had to give Alex's dad five hundred dollars today for all the parts he has fixed so far. I looked at the estimate for all that has to be fixed and it's...$8,428.59.. I am at least glad that isn't what I am going to truly have to shell out. His dad is getting me parts that are used so that I won't have to pay out the ass to fix it and I won't have to pay for any labor costs cause he is doing it all. I love that man!! He is just too good to me. I think he is doing this because he knows Alex could never afford to pay to fix it. The car is actually fixed enough to where I can drive it, but no point in driving without one headlight and the right hand side looking like someone took a sledgehammer to it. My poor car..she is too pretty to be looking as if she got the shit knocked out of her. I love my car...I miss my car..My pretty Pontiac Grand Am...and now I have to drive Alex's car...A '94 Ford Tempo..which I have renamed the pimpo... but I guess I should be thankful I have a car to drive...

Thanks Alex for allowing me the chance to drive your lovely pimp mobile...

I still can't believe I am not that mad about it. I was at first but there isn't really a point in being mad. That won't help anything.

Well I need to nurish my body since I haven't eaten yet today. Have a good night and an awesome tomorrow...

~R~

|
[ Registered ]