In My Place

2003-03-22

A Patriot for peace.

I just took the Z man to see his dad. I am not sure if he is spending the night or not. You would think with Scott shipping out to boot camp on Wednesday that he would want to spend more time with Z.

I don't get it. Why in the hell would you sign up to join the Navy knowing that war is going on and you could wind up over there? What was his thinking?

I think this just proves the lack of brain power that scott has.

I was at the gym yesterday on the treadmill watching cnn. I was in shock at what was being shown. I don't understand how people can watch this war on tv and still say it was a good thing to be there. Are they blind. I don't care what they are saying, we shouldn't be in this war.

I am so sick of people saying it is unpatriotic to be against the war. I want to slap these people until they understand that people have every right to be against it.

I know terrible things happen under saddams rule in Iraq, but why does America think they have to be the savior of every country.

Bush is just proving to me his lack of sense. It pisses me off to know that even though the majority of people voted for Gore that this Retard got to be president. I seriously think we should just bring Clinton back to straighten everything out.

Lately anytime I see Bush speaking on tv I just have to change the channel. I can't stand to hear his giberish anymore. The man is a moron who is only in this war for personal gain. If you don't see this then how about this....

41. Q: What administration has claimed the right to first use of nuclear and

>biological weapons.

>A: The US

>42. Q: What administration has put forward legislation in 2003 for funding

>and deployment of "mini-nukes"?

>A: The U.S.

>43 How much business did Halliburton Energy do with Iraq between 1998 and

>2000, while Dick Cheney was CEO?

>A: $73 million.

>44. Q. Who has the $900 million dollar contract to rebuild post-war

>infrastructure in Iraq?

>A. Brown and Root, a subsidiary of Halliburton Energy

>45. Q. Who got the $300 million Defense Department contract to build cells

>for detainees in Guantanamo Bay, Cuba ?

>A. Brown and Root

>46. Q. Who just won the contract to put out the fires in the oil wells in

>Iraq?

>A. Brown and Root

>47. Q. What global investment firm employs George H.W. Bush as a senior

>advisor?

>A. Carlyle group.

>48. Q. Who has the contract to provide the Defense Department with combat

>vehicles and systems?

>A. United Defense, a subsidiary of Carlyle.

>49. Q. What Saudi family was heavily invested in Carlyle until October

>2001?

>A. The Saudi BinLaden Group

I got this from a message board that I frequent and thought that it would be good information to share! Maybe this will open peoples eyes to why this war in not necessary. I Support the troops I just don't support the person giving them orders....

here is something else I found I would like to share. It is System Of a Downs protest song...

"BOOM!"

I am a Patriot For PEACE!

~R~

|
[ Registered ]