In My Place

2003-03-09

Z getting enrolled in school

Z finally came home today! He has been gone a whole week, the longest time ever and I have missed him so much!! I am so happy he is home!

It is finally time for me to enroll Z in kindergarten. I am so nervous and I am already upset about him going to school and he won't even start until August.

Wow I never thought I would feel like this. I thought I would be fine with him growing up and starting school. I know he is really looking forward to going to school. I'm not so sure how happy I am about it though. I know he has to go and grow up but Dammit first it's kindergarten and the next thing you know he is going to have a girlfriend.

Now comes the confusing part. What in the world do I have to do in order to enroll him in kindergarten? Noone I talk to seems to even have a clue. I am just gonna hope that when I go to the closest elementary school tomorrow then they will let me know exactly all I need to do.

I already know I am going to have to find those shot records that lord knows I have already lost in all the boxes in storage. Then I will probably have to go wait 4 hours and pay $20.00 to get an original copy of his birth certificate because I don't remember what box that I packed it in. This is really going to be an interesting week. I am going to have so much to do and only a short amount of time to do it in.

I was also wondering..Do they still give those dreadfully painful booster shots to kids before they go to kindergarten? I mean it hurt so bad that for one thing I can remember it after 20 years and I can remember having to sit on a pillow for 2 days. I think they want to torture us before we have to sit still in a classroom. I can remember being nervous my first day of school. I remember crying and wanting to go to my grandmother's house. I guess I must have gotten used to being in school pretty quick because after the first day I loved it. Well I loved it till I was old enough to know that school was a horrible place where my teachers were strange and they often spent more time in the hallways chatting with eachother then they did actually teaching us.

I would really love to find out if my 6th grade teacher is still teaching because I would truly love to cuss that mother fucker out. He was the worst teacher. The guy called my parents and told them I was a devil worshiper because I loved reading ghost stories. Hell I didn't even know what a devil worshiper was. I really have some even funnier stories about 6th grade and some embaressing ones too. I think I will have to devote a few entries to that. Maybe that can be like therapy for me and I will finally get over the anger I have toward that man.

Well I need to go...

~R~

|
[ Registered ]