In My Place

2003-02-25

Where is the Justice?

I happened to find a website yesterday about murder victims and I have been reading it since.

I couldn't believe how evil people could be to take another person's life. I was in tears reading of little children who had been killed. These children could have had such a wonderful life, but some evil person decided that they wouldn't get that chance.

I feel for the families of those who have lost love ones like this. I can't imagine what it would be like to have to go through something so horrific.

If anything every happened to my little boy I couldn't live anymore. It would be too much for me to handle. I look at these families and wonder how they can go on after something like this happens. I don't know how they can go on when in some cases the people who have commited these crimes aren't even punished for it or sometimes recieve only a 2-6 year sentence.

What is wrong with the judicial system. It is supposed to give justice and keep evil murderers behind bars. In most of the stories I read I couldn't believe what I was seeing. Alot of the murderers were previous offenders who should have never been allowed back into society. Why is justice not prevailing for these families? Why is it that in some cases the families of the victims are made to suffer so much?

We are supposed to be this great country were everyone has equal rights and where justice is served. I truly do love America, But I have to wonder why I feel that the system is failing so many.

What if this would happen to my family? Would my family be put through hell just because they want justice?

If you like to view the pages that I have been looking at, Go to http://www.murdervictims.com once at this site the place to find a list of those who were taken before their time go to victim's voices. Let me know how you feel about what you read.

~R~

|
[ Registered ]