In My Place

2003-02-23

The Grammy's

Ok. I don't know about everyone else, but that had to be the WORST Grammy's ever.

Some of the performances were good though: Eminem, The Clash Tribute, and especially COLDPLAY!! I am a little biased on that one though. Even N'sync did a good job with the Bee Gee's tribute and I can't stand them.

Now on the other hand there were some HORRIBLE performances: Nelly, who I can't stand. Ashanti, I think she only repeated one line in the song and she sounded horrible. She is basically just trying to be the next Aaliyah which will never happen. Vannessa Carlton, I don't even understand why she was asked to perform. Hell I don't even know why she ever got a record deal...she sounds a little too nasally for me.

I was very disappointed this year. Usually they give awards to the people who deserve them, I mean don't get me wrong Norah Jones is a good singer. But not as great as it seems from all the awards she won. It's like she took over the grammy's like Alicia Keys did last year, and we never hear Alicia Keys songs anymore...thank goodness! I was getting tired of hearing the same song over and over on the radio.

I am very happy that the Grammy's at least acknowledged how awesome COLDPLAY is by giving them a grammy. I would have been upset if they hadn't won!

Well that's all I have to say about that

---------------------------------

On another note, I am upset to say that the volleyball classes that I signed up for got canceled due to lack of people signing up. Now that just sucks, I was so looking forward to playing that I got depressed that I wouldn't be able to. So now I have to wait until May and sign up for the volleyball leagues which for some reason cost $60. Why does it cost so much to play Volleyball once a week? The YMCA is trying to rip people off!

Well I'm off.....

~R~

|
[ Registered ]